August 7, 2010

Is everyone enjoying Summer?  We have had so much nice warm weather and have been out and swimming in Lake Superior more than normal this year.  We have been busy visiting with all the wonderful people that visit Paradise and our shop, working on new models and picking lots of blueberries!  And speaking of blueberries the Wild Blueberry Festival in Paradise is coming soon-  August 20th – 22nd.  There will be a wonderful arts and crafts festival, entertainment, and lots of good blueberry things to eat.  Mark it on your calendar and be sure to join in on the fun.

I’m a “pink” gal.  Even when I run I wear a pink shirt and if I could find pink trail running shoes that would fit my rather large feet I would have those too.  When this new knitted slipper pattern arrived I had to start right away and I had to make them pink.  They are knit with bulky weight yarn so I chose Lamb’s Pride Bulky in pink variegated.  Here it is:

Since I was knitting them, I was able to adjust them as necessary so they fit my feet perfectly!  They are so nice and soft and will be lovely when the weather turns colder.  The pattern features 4 different styles and three styles can be for men or women.  The style pictured only takes one skein of Lamb’s Pride Bulky yarn!  What a great gift idea!

Deb has just finished the softest, cutest, cuddliest baby blanket ever!  It is made with Minkee, flannel and patches of cotton done with Texture Magic so they are fun to touch. 

The Minkee squares are pink, the flannel squares are yellow and the blocks done with Texture Magic are the multi colored squares.  Deb did a wonderful job with the quilting also.   I love the flowers quilted into the Minkee squares.

Make sure to check back soon.  I have a vest that I have just finished as well as a quilt that is almost done and they will be posted soon!  Till next time – happy crafting!

Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

