May 5th, 2010

I know it is a little early but first I want to wish all of you a Happy Mother’s Day!  I hope that each of you will get a little time in the day to enjoy your favorite activity whatever it may be.

Just in time for Spring and Mother’s day, a very pretty quilt in pastels with butterflies and blooms.  It’s about 56″ square and would make a beautiful lap quilt or wallhanging.  Kits are available!

All of us here agree that this cone flower wall hanging is  absolutely gorgeous.  It is actually colored with the Paintstiks and not appliqued, so you get beautiful results in less time.  There are so many different color combinations that could be done – the options are endless!  Deb did an awesome job of this and she teaches the class on the paintstiks also.  She has lots of great tips and hints on to work with the paintstiks.

This one is a great one for the guys and with Father’s Day approaching soon it is easy enough to get done in time.  The pattern centers around a panel with minimal piecing on the top and bottom.  We have used this great woods scene, but there are lots of other panels that will work also.

Many of you know that I love making bags and garments and when I spotted this zip up hoodie pattern I just knew that I had to add it to my wardrobe.   I love having something to throw over a t-shirt, especially this time of year when the weather can turn instantly.  The pattern gives you directions for making a  a jacket from one fabric or you can piece it and have a main print with contrast colors.  I choose to do a one fabric jacket because I was in love with these frogs!  I was so thrilled with the first one I already have fabric picked out for a second jacket.

Till next time – happy stitching!

Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

