Spring Has Sprung!

Wow where does the time go. I can’t believe that it is May 1st. Our snow is almost gone and the flowers are starting to bloom.Spring Flowers

I have a favorite new book that is all about short cuts to crazy quilting. It is all done on machine and you get to use all the wonderful decorative stitches on your sewing machine that you never are sure what to do with. If you don’t have a sewing machine with all the fancy stitches a zig zag with variegated threads is equally as stunning. Here are the pictures of this great new project.

Be sure to stop into the shop and check out this book and sign up for a class!

For the frog lovers we have finished a quilt in these lovely frog fabrics. Frogs We are finding that the adults want it as much as the kids.

For the little kids a quilt with silly animals and bright colors.

I have been working on Kyle’s sweater vest. Kyle\'s sweater swatch I have only pulled it all out twice to start over. I wanted it a little bigger but it was turning out almost big enough for me. I have recalculated and I am on my way again. I really hope it turns out now that I have all the bugs worked out. I would like to make a lighter weight one for him to wear to my cousins wedding this fall.

We hope all of your projects are turning out perfect and sometimes you just need a little break or change of scenery to get back in the groove. Happy crafting and remember – “All Threads Lead to Paradise!”

Lisa 🙂

Leave a Reply

